Mud Drag Race

Available during the August event!

 

The vehicle must cross a distance of 250 feet (77 meters) of mud in a corridor 15 feet (4.5 meters) wide and with a depth that begins about 6 inches (10 cm) at the start of the competition.

 

The vehicle starts at a stop on the starting line. The vehicle must come out of the hole at the end of the acceleration corridor. Time is calculated by photocell to the hundredth of a second. If the vehicle gets stuck and does not move forward after 5 seconds, the driver stops the vehicle.

 

The driver must remain inside the vehicle so that the latter can be removed from the acceleration corridor using the machinery, at the request of the officials. Each vehicle performs a test in each of the two corridors. The best time is retained for the classification of the competition.

 

It cannot have a false start because each timing system of the two acceleration corridors is separate; time is thus calculated independently.

There are purses and trophies for the first three positions. All registration fees are returned to the stock market and distributed among the first 3 positions. The scholarships are increased for the OPEN category.

 

Registration and inspections are from 7.45 am to 9 am on the day of your events. If at 9am you are not in the line to register and \ or inspect, a penalty of $ 20 for the delay will be requested and it will be added to the amount of the scholarships.

 

It is recommended to pre-register via the registration tab to first, ensure you have a place and secondly to facilitate the management of the schedule by having the number of registration in advance.

 

IMPORTANT : Modifications in the programming, the regulations, the course of the event can be made without further notice. Some activities are limited in the number of registrations.


ZERO TOLERANCE : No drinks or drugs will be tolerated during or before the competitions. The competitor will be refused if he is intoxicated or intoxicated by drugs. No sign of aggression will be tolerated in front of the officials and towards the other competitors.

1124 rang Ste-Cécile,

Ste-Béatrix, J0K 1Y0

          Tel: 

Copyright© 2019 Espace Évènementiel

Course de Mud Drag

Épreuve disponible lors de l'évènement du mois d'août!

 

Le véhicule doit traverser une distance de 250 pieds (77 mètres) de boue dans un corridor de 15 pieds (4,5 mètres) de large et d’une profondeur qui débute à environ 6 pouces (10 cm) au début de la compétition.

Le véhicule débute à l’arrêt sur la ligne de départ. Le véhicule doit ressortir du trou au bout du corridor d’accélération. Le temps est calculé par photocellule au centième de seconde. Si le véhicule s’enlise et n’avance plus après 5 secondes, le pilote immobilise le véhicule.

Le pilote doit rester à l'intérieur du véhicule pour que ce dernier soit retiré du corridor d’'accélération à l'aide de la machinerie, à la demande des officiels. Chaque véhicule exécute un essai dans chacun des deux corridors. Le meilleur temps est retenu pour le classement de la compétition.

Il ne peut pas avoir de faux départ car chaque système de chronométrage des deux corridors d'accélération est séparé;   le temps est ainsi calculé indépendamment.
 

Il y a des bourses et trophées pour les trois premières positions. Tous les frais d'inscription sont remis en bourse et distribués parmi les 3 premières positions. Les bourses sont augmentées pour la catégorie OPEN.

Les inscriptions et les inspections sont de 7h45 à 9h la journée de vos épreuves. Si à 9h vous n'êtes pas dans la ligne pour faire votre inscription et\ou inspection, une pénalité de 20$ pour le retard vous sera demandée et elle sera ajouté au montant des bourses.

 

Il est recommandé de se pré inscrire via l'onglet inscription pour premièrement, vous assurer d'avoir une place et deuxièmement pour faciliter la gestion de l'horaire en ayant le nombre d'inscription d'avance.

IMPORTANT : Des modifications dans la programmation, la règlementation, le déroulement de l'événement peut être effectuées sans autres avis. Certaines activités sont limitées dans le nombre d'inscription.


TOLÉRANCE ZÉRO : Aucune boisson, ni drogue ne seront tolérées durant ou avant les compétitions. Le compétiteur sera refusé s’il est en état d’ébriété ou intoxiqué par des drogues. Aucun signe d'agressivité ne sera toléré face aux officiels et envers les autres compétiteurs .

1124 rang Ste-Cécile,

Ste-Béatrix, J0K 1Y0

          Tel: 

Copyright© 2019 Espace Évènementiel